Top Sites for Online Education, Job Search & Paid Internships

Sarmad Gardezi

The Learn movement has picked up momentum worldwide and that is actually a good thing as even basic programming skills can have a major impact. If you can teach yourself how to do anything online, you gain a competitive edge over your peers, you can think more algorithmically and thus can tackle problems more efficiently.

If you are ready to take the plunge, here are some of the best websites that offer Online Education, Job Search & Paid Internships. I have also added a list of companion ebooks that will give you a more in-depth understanding of the language and they don’t cost anything either.

Sites for Free Online Education

1. Udacity udacity.com

2. Code Avengers codeavengers.com

3. David Walsh Blog davidwalsh.name

4. Tuts+ tutsplus.com

5. SitePoint sitepoint.com

6. HTML5 Rocks html5rocks.com

7. Hack.Pledge hackpledge.org

8. Agupieware blog.agupieware.com

9. Crunchzilla crunchzilla.com

10. Dash GA dash.generalassemb.Iy

11. CodeAcademy codecademy.com

12. Infinite Skills infiniteskills.com

13. Lynda Iynda.com

14. CodeHS codehs.com

15. Udemy udemy.com

Top 10 Sites for Job Search

1. LinkedIn Iinkedin.com

2. Glassdoor glassdoor.com

3. Dice dice.com

4. Indeed indeed.com

5. Idealist idealist.org

6. Career Builder careerbuilder.ca

7. LinkUp linkup.com

8. Google for Jobs careers.google.com

9. Monster monster.com

10. US Jobs usajobs.gov Cil);

Top sites to build your Resume

1. Canva canva.com

2. KickResume kickresume.com

3. Visual CV visualcv.com

4. Zety zety.com

5. Free Resume Templates resume.io

6. NovoResume novoresume.com

7. MyPerfectResume myperfectresume.com

8. Resume Genius resumegenius.com

9. Pongo pongoresume.com

10. Creddle creddle.io

11. Jobscan jobscan.co

Top sites to get an Internship

1. Linkedln linkedin.com

2. Indeed indeed.com

3. Internships internships.com

4. Glassdoor glassdoor.com S. Idealist idealist.org

6. Absolute Internship absoluteinternship.com

7. LookSharp Iooksharp.com

8. Intern Queen canva.com

9. Internship Programs internqueen.com

10. Alma Mater almamater.si

Top sites to learn Tech Skills

1. Treehouse teamtreehouse.com

2. Khan Academy khanacademy.org

3. Pluralsight pluralsight.com

4. edX edx.org

5. Coursera coursera.org

6. CodeWars codewars.com

7. FreeCodeCamp freecodecamp.com

8. GitHub gihtub.com

9. The Odin Project theodinproject.com

10. MIT OpenCourseWare ocw.mit.edu

Here is the list of best free websites if I forgot any site feel free to @weet or comment down below.

More great articles

How to Earn Bitcoins from Ads through Blogging

Bitcoin runs as a form of currency that stands independent of traditional banks. It's a newer form of digital currency, and…

Read Story

Embed YouTube video as Audio Player in Website

How do you embed the audio portion of any YouTube video into your website? An easy option would be that…

Read Story

Why is my AdSense Application still Under Review

Google AdSense is a program run by Google that allows publishers in the Google Network of content sites to serve…

Read Story
Arrow-up