Top Sites for Online Education, Job Search & Paid Internships

T
Published in: Blogging

The Learn movement has picked up momentum worldwide and that is actually a good thing as even basic programming skills can have a major impact. If you can teach yourself how to do anything online, you gain a competitive edge over your peers, you can think more algorithmically and thus can tackle problems more efficiently.

If you are ready to take the plunge, here are some of the best websites that offer Online Education, Job Search & Paid Internships. I have also added a list of companion ebooks that will give you a more in-depth understanding of the language and they don’t cost anything either.

Sites for Free Online Education

1. Udacity udacity.com

2. Code Avengers codeavengers.com

3. David Walsh Blog davidwalsh.name

4. Tuts+ tutsplus.com

5. SitePoint sitepoint.com

6. HTML5 Rocks html5rocks.com

7. Hack.Pledge hackpledge.org

8. Agupieware blog.agupieware.com

9. Crunchzilla crunchzilla.com

10. Dash GA dash.generalassemb.Iy

11. CodeAcademy codecademy.com

12. Infinite Skills infiniteskills.com

13. Lynda Iynda.com

14. CodeHS codehs.com

15. Udemy udemy.com

Top 10 Sites for Job Search

1. LinkedIn Iinkedin.com

2. Glassdoor glassdoor.com

3. Dice dice.com

4. Indeed indeed.com

5. Idealist idealist.org

6. Career Builder careerbuilder.ca

7. LinkUp linkup.com

8. Google for Jobs careers.google.com

9. Monster monster.com

10. US Jobs usajobs.gov Cil);

Top sites to build your Resume

1. Canva canva.com

2. KickResume kickresume.com

3. Visual CV visualcv.com

4. Zety zety.com

5. Free Resume Templates resume.io

6. NovoResume novoresume.com

7. MyPerfectResume myperfectresume.com

8. Resume Genius resumegenius.com

9. Pongo pongoresume.com

10. Creddle creddle.io

11. Jobscan jobscan.co

Top sites to get an Internship

1. Linkedln linkedin.com

2. Indeed indeed.com

3. Internships internships.com

4. Glassdoor glassdoor.com S. Idealist idealist.org

6. Absolute Internship absoluteinternship.com

7. LookSharp Iooksharp.com

8. Intern Queen canva.com

9. Internship Programs internqueen.com

10. Alma Mater almamater.si

Top sites to learn Tech Skills

1. Treehouse teamtreehouse.com

2. Khan Academy khanacademy.org

3. Pluralsight pluralsight.com

4. edX edx.org

5. Coursera coursera.org

6. CodeWars codewars.com

7. FreeCodeCamp freecodecamp.com

8. GitHub gihtub.com

9. The Odin Project theodinproject.com

10. MIT OpenCourseWare ocw.mit.edu

Here is the list of best free websites if I forgot any site feel free to @weet or comment down below.

Published in: Blogging

Search

Looking for something? Search here!
S

Meet the Author

Web Geek, Tech Columnist
A
Sarmad Gardezi

Sarmad Gardezi is a Google Developer Expert in GSuite and Google Apps Script. He is doing an engineering degree in Software Engineering, and is the professional blogger from islamabad, Pakistan. Read more on Lifehacker and YourStory

Get in touch

About Me

I cover all the aspects of digital marketing. You will find free content around Blogging, SEO, WordPress, Web-hosting and making money online.